This event has ended. Visit the official site or create your own event on Sched.
Please visit our website to register for the conference!

Featured Speakers

avatar for Aled Edwards

Aled Edwards

Structural Genomics Consortium
Chief Executive
avatar for Kathleen Fitzpatrick

Kathleen Fitzpatrick

Michigan State University
Director of Digital Humanities and Professor of English


avatar for Sarita Albagli

Sarita Albagli

IBICT - Instituto Brasileiro de Informação em Ciência e Tecnologia
avatar for Denisse Albornoz

Denisse Albornoz

The Knowledge GAP, University of Toronto Scarboorugh / Open and Collaborative Science in Development Network

Juan Pablo Alperin

Public Knowledge Project
Associate Director
avatar for Andre Luiz Appel

Andre Luiz Appel

Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro
avatar for Javier Arias

Javier Arias

Open Book Publishers
Software Engineer

Veselka Boeva

Blekinge Institute of Technology
avatar for Chealsye Bowley

Chealsye Bowley

Ubiquity Press
avatar for Emily Carlisle-Johnston

Emily Carlisle-Johnston

Western University
Research & Scholarly Communication Librarian
avatar for Leslie Chan

Leslie Chan

University of Toronto Scarborough
Associate Professor

George Chen

The Knowledge GAP, University of Toronto Scarborough

Anne Clinio

Liinc - Laboratório Interdisciplinar de Informação e Conhecimento
avatar for Andreiwid Correa

Andreiwid Correa

Federal Institute of Sao Paulo
avatar for Milena Dobreva

Milena Dobreva

Sofia University St. Kliment Ohridski
Associate Professor
avatar for Asura Enkhbayar

Asura Enkhbayar

Simon Fraser University
avatar for Nathalie Fargier

Nathalie Fargier

Persée (ENS de Lyon, CNRS, Université de Lyon)
Director of Persée
avatar for Bradley Fidler

Bradley Fidler

Stevens Institute of Technology
Assistant Professor of Science and Technology Studies
avatar for Nuno Freire

Nuno Freire

Universidade de Lisboa
avatar for Arianna Becerril García

Arianna Becerril García

Professor at UAEM. Redalyc, Executive Director. México
AmeliCA, President

Saman Goudarzi

University of Toronto
avatar for Monica Granados

Monica Granados

Leadership Team
avatar for Diane Graves

Diane Graves

Trinity University (emerita)
Asst. VP for Academic Affairs & University Librarian/Professor
avatar for Melissa Hagemann

Melissa Hagemann

Budapest Open Access Initiative, Budapest
avatar for Elisabeth Heinemann

Elisabeth Heinemann

Max Weber Foundation - German Humanities Institutes Abroad
Digital Humanities Officer / OPERAS Communication Officer

Rebecca Hillyer

Open and Collaborative Science in Development Network
avatar for Samantha Hindle

Samantha Hindle

Content Lead

Maggie Huang

The Knowledge GAP, University of Toronto Scarborough
avatar for Judy Hum-Delaney

Judy Hum-Delaney

Canadian Science Publishing
Director, Publishing Technologies

Megan Kent

University of Toronto
avatar for Suzanne Kettley

Suzanne Kettley

Canadian Science Publishing
Executive Director

Peter Linde

Blekinge Institute of Technology
avatar for Ivonne Lujano

Ivonne Lujano

Universidad Autónoma del Estado de México/Directory of Open Access Journals
avatar for Mariya Maistrovskaya

Mariya Maistrovskaya

University of Toronto Libraries
Digital Publishing Librarian

Issra Martin

The Knowledge GAP, University of Toronto Scarboorugh

Maria Mateus

The Knowledge GAP, University of Toronto Scarboorugh

Tasneem Mewa

University of Toronto
avatar for Heather Morrison

Heather Morrison

University of Ottawa
Associate Professor
avatar for Ross Mounce

Ross Mounce

Arcadia Fund, London
Director of Open Access Programmes
avatar for Pierre Mounier

Pierre Mounier

OpenEdition, Marseille
Deputy Director
avatar for Tanja Niemann

Tanja Niemann

Consortium ERUDIT
Executive Director
avatar for Thomas Hervé Mboa Nkoudou

Thomas Hervé Mboa Nkoudou

Advanced School of Mass Communication (Cameroon)

Sebastian Nordhoff

Language Science Press
avatar for Daniel Paul O'Donnell

Daniel Paul O'Donnell

University of Lethbridge
avatar for Donna Okubo

Donna Okubo

PLOS (Public Library of Science)
avatar for Angela Okune

Angela Okune

Code for Science and Society
avatar for Emilie Paquin

Emilie Paquin

Director Research & Strategic Development
avatar for Peter Pennefather

Peter Pennefather

gDial Inc
professor emeritus

Jan Pokorný

National Library of Technology, Prague
avatar for Barbara Porrett

Barbara Porrett

Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ Ambassador

Alejandro Posada

The Knowledge GAP, University of Toronto Scarborough / Open and Collaborative Science in Development Network
avatar for Ernesto Priego

Ernesto Priego

City, University of London
avatar for Vanessa Proudman

Vanessa Proudman

SPARC Europe
avatar for Martyn Rittman

Martyn Rittman

Publishing Services Manager
avatar for Mike Roy

Mike Roy

Middlebury College
Dean of the Library
avatar for Daniela Saderi

Daniela Saderi

Mozilla / PREreview
Mozilla Fellow 2018

Kathleen Scheaffer

Faculty of Information, University of Toronto
Librarian, Outreach and Instructional Services Coordinator
avatar for Raed Sharif

Raed Sharif

International Development Research Centre Canada
Senior Program Officer
avatar for Kathleen Shearer

Kathleen Shearer

COAR - Conferation of Open Access Repositories
Executive Director
avatar for Nick Shockey

Nick Shockey

Director of Programs & Engagement
avatar for Michael Sinatra

Michael Sinatra

University of Montreal

Ina Smith

Academy of Science of South Africa (ASSAf)
avatar for Jadranka Stojanovski

Jadranka Stojanovski

University of Zadar
avatar for Kevin Stranack

Kevin Stranack

Simon Fraser University Library (Canada)
Public Knowledge Project
avatar for Aspasia Togia

Aspasia Togia

Alexander TEI of Thessaloniki
Senior Lecturer

Aicha Yasmine Touré

University of Toronto

Célia Vaudaine

Centre Mersenne
avatar for Susan Veldman

Susan Veldman

Academy of Science of South Africa (ASSAF)
avatar for Matthew Wells

Matthew Wells

Ryerson University
avatar for Stephanie Westcott

Stephanie Westcott

Roy Rosenzweig Center for History and New Media

John Willinsky

Stanford University
Khosla Family Professor of Education

Tim Wilson

Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada
Executive Director for Research Grants and Partnerships